Home           About Us           Our Customers

 

 

tjc 6inch wide version copy

 

 

The Jones Company

501 Third Street, Wheatland, CA.  95692

530-633-4799

530-633-4915 fax

sales@thejonescompany.com

 

Since 1980

http://blog.makersrow.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/AMM_Logo1-300x297.png


 

 

 

About Us

 

The Jones Company was founded in 1980 by Robert E. Jones. Prior to becoming a manufacturer's representative, Bob worked as GM/VP for the company that invented flexible ducting and manufactured mining and tunneling ventilation. Those 18 years of manufacturing experience were to prove valuable in the years to come working as a representative.  Bob moved from the L.A. area to Sacramento and began the Robert E. Jones Company in 1980.  At that time, there were no manufacturers’ representatives located in Northern California.

Today, we specialize in HVAC items for distribution in the CA/NV/AZ/HI markets. We also operate our own warehouses, which are located with our office in Wheatland, CA. (near Sacramento) amounting to over 30,000 sq. ft. of storage. We provide same day shipping and next day deliveries in most cases.

Bob Jones and Greg Jones have both received accreditation under the 3-year CPMR (Certified Professional Manufacturers’ Representative) course.  Paul Wolfe and Buck Goff have both achieved CSP accreditation.  These programs are conducted by the Manufacturers’ Agents National Association and help representatives conduct their organizations in a professional and ethical fashion to better serve their customers and principles. 

Unlike many representatives, we keep the number of lines we represent at a manageable level enabling the service and attention to detail.  We can give more time to what our customers need and provide more service and training.  This has been a winning strategy for sales growth.

Our office is run by Dawn Houser.  She is supported by both Sergio Ramos and Liz Jones.  These three provide a fantastic level of service in a timely manner.  Paul Wolfe works in S.CA. and came to us with over 20 years in distribution.  Steve Latham also works in S.CA. and comes to us with over 25 years of contracting experience.  Buck Goff works in N.CA.  Buck has been servicing his customers with us for over 15 years.  Dale Salo works in Arizona and comes to us with over 15 years in distribution.  This experience, combined with making our sales calls and servicing our branches after the sale, allows for a great relationship with our customers.

If you would like to have more information about our company, feel free to give us a call.  Greg.

 

 


Contact Us

 

Greg Jones, CPMR

greg@thejonescompany.com

530-633-4799

 

Bob Jones, CPMR

bob@thejonescompany.com

530-633-4799

 

Dawn pic 1

Dawn Houser - Inside

dawn@thejonescompany.com

530-633-4799

 

sergio

Sergio Ramos – Inside & Warehouse

sergio@thejonescompany.com

530-633-4799

 

Liz Jones - Inside

liz@thejonescompany.com

530-633-4799

 







Paul Wolfe, CSP – S. CA. & Las Vegas
paul@thejonescompany.com
(818) 426-5925

Buck Goff

Buck Goff, CSP – N. CA.

buck@thejonescompany.com

916-873-3665 cell

 


Steve Latham – S. CA.
steve@thejonescompany.com

714-403-1740


Dale Salo – Arizona

dale@thejonescompany.com

480-254-5868