Home           About Us           Our Customers

 

 

tjc 6inch wide version copy

 

 

The Jones Company

501 Third Street, Wheatland, CA.  95692

530-633-4799

530-633-4915 fax

sales@thejonescompany.com

 

Since 1980


 

 

 

About Us

 

The Jones Company was founded in 1980 by Robert E. Jones. Prior to becoming a manufacturer's representative, Bob worked as GM/VP for the company that invented flexible ducting and manufactured mining and tunneling ventilation. Those 18 years of manufacturing experience were to prove valuable in the years to come working as a representative.  Bob moved from the L.A. area to Sacramento and began the Robert E. Jones Company in 1980.  At that time, there were no manufacturers’ representatives located in Northern California.

Today, we specialize in HVAC items for distribution in the CA/NV/AZ/HI markets. Our offices are in Wheatland, CA and our salespeople all live within their territories.

Bob Jones and Greg Jones have both received accreditation under the 3-year CPMR (Certified Professional Manufacturers’ Representative) course.  Paul Wolfe and Buck Goff have both achieved CSP accreditation.  These programs are conducted by the Manufacturers’ Agents National Association and help representatives conduct their organizations in a professional and ethical fashion to better serve their customers and principles. 

Unlike many representatives, we keep the number of lines we represent at a manageable level enabling the service and attention to detail.  We can give more time to what our customers need and provide more service and training.  This has been a winning strategy for sales growth.

Dawn Houser and Liz Jones run our office and provide excellent support in a timely manner.

Paul Wolfe provides coverage in S.CA. and has corporate responsibility at many customers.  Paul has an extensive background in distribution.

Buck Goff provides coverage in N.CA. and has been calling on his accounts for almost 20 years.

Sergio Ramos helps all the salespeople both in and out of the office.

Randy Mansfield provides coverage in Arizona and Las Vegas.  Randy has been in sales in Arizona for over 20 years in the IAQ industry.

Greg Jones runs the company on a day-to-day basis.

If you would like to have more information about our company, feel free to give us a call.  Thanks, Greg.

 

 


Contact Us

 

Greg Jones, CPMR

greg@thejonescompany.com

530-633-4799

 

Bob Jones, CPMR

bob@thejonescompany.com

530-633-4799

 

Dawn pic 1

Dawn Houser - Inside

dawn@thejonescompany.com

530-633-4799

 

sergio

Sergio Ramos – Sales & Inside

sergio@thejonescompany.com

530-633-4799

 

 







Paul Wolfe, CSP – S. CA. & Las Vegas
paul@thejonescompany.com
(818) 426-5925

Buck Goff

Buck Goff, CSP – N. CA.

buck@thejonescompany.com

916-873-3665 cell

 

A person smiling for the camera

Description automatically generated
Randy Mansfield – AZ & LV
randy@thejonescompany.com
602-826-0307

 

Liz Jones - Inside

liz@thejonescompany.com

530-633-4799